Sunday, 06 May 2012 19:03

Opening Round Brackets Announced

Written by Administrator

Here are the locations and seedings for the NAIA Opening Round tournaments, to be played May 10-14:

Bracket Team
Paducah Bracket No. 1 LSU-Shreveport
Hosted by Paducah Convention & Visitors Bureau - Paducah, Ky. No. 2 Lindsey Wilson (KY)
  No. 3 Bellevue (NE)
  No. 4 Peru State (NE)
  No. 5 Grand View (IA)
Cleveland Bracket No. 1 Lee (TN)
Hosted by Lee University (Tenn.) - Cleveland, Tenn. No. 2 Freed-Hardeman (TN)
  No. 3 Missouri Baptist
  No. 4 Avila (MO)
  No. 5 Bacone (OK)
Oklahoma City Bracket No. 1 Oklahoma City
Hosted by Oklahoma City University - Oklahoma City, Okla. No. 2 Lubbock Christian (TX)
  No. 3 Sterling (KS)
  No. 4 York (NE)
  No. 5 Mount Marty (SD)
Azusa Bracket No. 1 Azusa Pacific (CA)
Hosted by Azusa Pacific University (Calif.) - Azusa, Calif. No. 2 Shorter (GA)
  No. 3 College of Idaho
  No. 4 Arizona Christian
  No. 5 Menlo (CA)
Hardeeville Bracket No. 1 Faulkner (AL)
Hosted by University of South Carolina Beaufort - Hardeeville, S.C. No. 2 St. Thomas (FL)
  No. 3 South Carolina-Beaufort
  No. 4 Union (TN)
  No. 5 Asbury (KY)
Kingsport Bracket No. 1 Tennessee Wesleyan
Hosted by Appalachian Athletic Conference - Kingsport, Tenn. No. 2 Georgetown (KY)
  No. 3 Indiana Tech
  No. 4 Campbellsville (KY)
  No. 5 St. Francis (IL)
Hutchinson Bracket No. 1 Oklahoma Baptist
Hosted by Tabor College (KS) - Hillsboro, Kan. No. 2 Judson (IL)
  No. 3 Rogers State (OK)
  No. 4 Tabor (KS)
  No. 5 Dakota State (SD)
Daytona Beach Bracket No. 1 Embry-Riddle (FL)
Hosted by Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Fla.) - Daytona Beach, Fla. No. 2 Auburn Montgomery (AL)
  No. 3 Biola (CA)
  No. 4 Southern Poly (GA)
  No. 5 Siena Heights (MI)
Marion Bracket No. 1 Concordia (CA)
Hosted by Mid-Central College Conference - Marion, Ind. No. 2 Point Park (PA)
  No. 3 Taylor (IN)
  No. 4 Mount Vernon Nazarene (OH)
  No. 5 Doane (NE)
Last modified on Sunday, 06 May 2012 19:20


Bob Broughton started going to British Columbia home games in 2001, and was favorably impressed with the caliber of play. This led to annual trips to the NAIA Baseball National Championship in Lewiston, ID, a nine-hour drive from Vancouver. He retired in Guanajuato, Mexico in 2012.


Add comment

(Maximum characters: 1,200)
You have characters left.

View our comments policy